top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah

"Obsidian"


Obsidian (Book 1 of The Lux series), Jennifer L. Armentrout. ©2012, Entangled Teen Publishing, LLC. 360 pages.


Quick Summary: Katy's life is turned upside down when her mom decides to move from Florida to middle-of-nowhere West Virginia. What's even more strange than the move is the their neighbors. Twins Dee and Daemon are everything this small town isn't, physically they are perfect but personality wise Dee is a little too excited to have a new friend and Daemon has the personality of sandpaper. From day one Katy can tell that Daemon hates her and isn't too keen on Dee being friend with Katy and Katy is on a mission to find out why. The question is, will she like the answers?

I've been in a reading slump for the last two months and this was the first book I picked up on my TBR shelf. I spent my whole afternoon into the night reading this book. Let's just say I immediately checked to see if my local Barnes and Noble had the next two books in the series! I seriously couldn't put this book down, I even skipped dinner and put my phone on silent I was that sucked in. I had previously read a book by Jennifer L. Armentrout and I loved it. This book was a 360 from The Problem with Forever but it was just as good. This has aliens and action but relationship development and growth too. The main character Katy was honestly one of, if not the most relatable character I've ever read. She's a bookish girl with her own book blog, just like me! With that in mind the way she interacts with other characters is pretty accurate to how I would which is what I liked. Her curiosity gets the best of her in this book.

The way Armentrout did this you're constantly thinking during this book, like "What would I do if I was her?" This book was amazing and I can't wait to read the other two. If you're in a reading slump I would suggest just picking up a book and reading it. I don't think I could've picked a better book. Good luck on your reading adventures!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page