top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah

Saturday Reads


Starting today, every Saturday I will be posting a book that I have prevously read and I think would be a good all day read. So this week lets get this started!

The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Stephen Chobsky. Originally published 1999, re-adapted in 2012. MTV books. 224 pages.

Quick Summary: Charlie is socially awkward and struggling to understand the world. He's trying to balance loss, friendship, love and drugs. It's a strange new world for Charlie but the real question is: Can he handle it?

This would be another book to go in my top ten books! I read this book four years and this book has always stuck with me. It's one of those books that for a teenager is easily relate too. Perks is full of happiness and life lessons that I will probably carry with me for the rest of my life. When someone can make a emotional connection with a book, that's what make reading worth it. The fact that it was told in first person was great but also in that unorthodox journal style entries was the cherry on top. I couldn't put this book down, it was so captivating. Chobosky did such an amazing job creating this small looking hole but a bigger than life story. This is the perfect book to pick up and power through it on a cool Saturday.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page