top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSarah

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer


The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer. Michelle Hodkin. 2011. Simon and Schuster books for young adults. 452 pages.

(Source: michellehodkin.com)

Quick Summary:

In the wake of a devastating accident, Mara Dyer's life is turned upside down. Three deaths continue to haunt after her family relocated from Rhode Island to Florida. Mara is just trying to lay low and assure her mother that her sanity is still somewhat intact. But when the hallucinations start and Noah plants himself in her life, there is no way this will end well.

This was a book I kept looking at on the shelf everytime I went to Barnes and Noble but never thought to pick it up. It wasn't till I was watching one of my favorite Youtubers that I was interested in it. She summed up the book in such a way that it had me hooked. Michelle did a phenomenal job of incorporating supsense and romance (my two favorite things). It's one of those stories that keeps you on your toes. It's not your typical story. I honestly can't rave about this enough. I can't wait to pick up the second and third books to this series. I seriously reccomend picking this up on your next book haul.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page